Call Now! (336) 784-7800

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Cathy B., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim called before coming and arrived just a few minutes later. He is so respectful of the customers time. He was a real blessing. He went straight to work and resolved my issue. Price is very fair!! Will keep him on speed dial!

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: David M., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim is a super nice guy. He called right before coming & was punctual. He knew what he was doing & prices were fair. I will use him again.

Review Date: 01/15/2017 | Author: Betty C., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Was on time, called before coming and gave me an estimate before doing the repair. Was professional and I would use TGR again.

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: Faye S., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Mr. Tim was on time and he called me before going to the house. He fixed the gas range very quickly. He was kind enough to also take the time and give me an estimate on our dryer repair as well. I am thankful that he was honest and suggested that due to the age of the dryer it would he better to purchase another dry compared to the cost to fix it. I would use his service again.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Elizabeth F., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Very nice and professional!

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Jan N., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim repaired my washing machine and he did it fast and right. He has been doing this type of repairs for several years and he is definitely a professional.

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: Sandra B., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Trim is prompt fast and great service. I would contact him for all of my repairs. Great guy. Professional.

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Fixed fridge.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: David D., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Kept me up to date on arrival. Very polite.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Dale U., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim was very easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Shane B., Mc Leansville, NC

Comments: Very fast and prompt service. He came to my house faster than SEARS or anyone else could and fixed my microwave. Thanks Tim

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Eric G., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Prompt response to a late afternoon call. I showed Tim the part I found when I did my initial inspection trying to find the leak in my washing machine. He was honest and upfront letting me know that unfortunately the cost of repair is not worth it. He didn't charge me for the visit.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Sharyn sapp S., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim was prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 11/28/2013 | Author: Terri M., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Prompt, fast and good service!

Review Date: 11/16/2013 | Author: Ryan H., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Great service !

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: Renee S., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Work was completed and my refrigerator is working fine. He was polite and called before coming so I knew exactly when he would be there, so I could come home from work without missing a lot of time from my job.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Customer friendly business

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Blake A., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Tim was great, he called to tell me when he would be at my home and he arrived on time. Very professional, provided estimates and discussed repairs and then repaired both my washing machine and oven. I highly recommend and I will be using again in the future if the need arises.

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Sarah R., Greensboro, NC

Comments: tim did a great job.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Marcia M., Lewisville, NC

Comments: He quickly found and repaired the problems with my dryer and ice maker. I will definitely call him again.

Review Date: 03/15/2013 | Author: Kevin P., Greensboro, NC

Comments: TGR offered two different opition to make the price affordable

Review Date: 03/01/2013 | Author: Giordano B., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Tim arrived when promised and did the job quickly and to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 02/26/2013 | Author: Tim C., High Point, NC

Comments: Tim was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and reasonable. He displayed all the qualities you would like to have in someone performing a service for you. I will definitely call on Tim again if I need Appliance service.

Review Date: 02/24/2013 | Author: Sally M., Rural Hall, NC

Comments: He arrived when he said he would be there. He came out on a Sunday morning to fix my washing machine. He knew immediately what the problem was. He was very knowledgeable. After telling me what the problem was, he told me the cost to fix it. He was done in no time. I would recommend this guy to any of my friends. Totally satisfied.

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: Lee J., Stokesdale, NC

Comments: Tim just left and I must say that he kept his appointment that was set up nearly a week earlier. His work was very professional and he did everything he could in order to save me as much as possible. A rare find these days and I would not hesitate to call him again when needed and I would definately reccommend Tim to everyone that I know. Thanks for your help Tim, you're the best....

Review Date: 12/23/2012 | Author: Amir H., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: They were on time, knowledgeable about the appliance being fixed and had a great attitude.

Review Date: 12/18/2012 | Author: Tom O., Clemmons, NC

Comments: TGR gives you a specific time when they will arrive versus a range of time. Tim was 15 minutes late for his appointment but he called to let me know he would be 15 minutes late. That's customer service. The appointment was to fix my dishwasher (16+ yrs old) which would not drain fully. After examining the dishwasher, Tim determined the issue was with the timer. The cost to replace the timer was not cost effective so we decided it would be best to replace the dishwasher.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Monica B., Kernersville, NC

Comments: Tim at TGR was quick to tend to our problem and very good on price. Very kind person too. Thanks so much!!

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Robin H., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Very fast professional service. TGR has repaired by washer and my stove. Tim did a great job.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: Donald B., Browns Summit, NC

Comments: Tim had our problem solved with our washer in minutes. He was very courteous & professional and we will definitely use him again

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Michelle R., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Quik service and very professional. He got to the problem right away and solved the issue in one visit.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Kathleen D., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Tim was timely and knowledgable I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: Nita J., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Punctual, friendly and worked very efficiently. Shared with me the problem and had parts that allowed him to go ahead and fix it. I enjoyed using his company and have his business card for future needs.

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Laura M., Clemmons, NC

Comments: Impressed with the timely response & professional service!

Review Date: 09/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Great to repair on a weekend so I will not miss any work

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: Brian R., Greensboro, NC

Comments: great repsonse time and professional service

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Will S., Kernersville, NC

Comments: TGR did a fantastic job repairing our garbage disposal, our oven door, and our dishwasher.

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Lewisville, NC

Comments: Tim was incredibly helpful, professional and diligent in handling our service needs. From the initial call to the actual work, we were thrilled. It's not every day you come across someone in the service industry that you can trust. But we did, and we're thankful!!

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Randy L., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Very good responsiveness, communication with me about the requirements of the repair, and excellent attention to detail.

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: Nancy M., Greensboro, NC

Comments: TGR had to reschedule but was able to work me in a few days later. Courteous, knowledgeable service.

Review Date: 08/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, High Point, NC

Comments: Tim phoned when he was going to be a few minutes late. He dressed and acted very professional.

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Sam C., Lewisville, NC

Comments: Tim offered to come out and diagnose the problem with my washer for a reasonable charge. He found the problem in about a minute. He gave me a quote for the part and installation charge. He also gave me valuable information if I were to install the part myself. I was then able to complete the job (I actually repaired the part).

Review Date: 08/03/2012 | Author: Sarah C., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Tim called to schedule an appointment within an hour of receiving my Servicemagic request. He was able to schedule me the following day (awesome) and arrived on time. After listening to me describe the problem with my Maytag dryer, he took a look and determined the cause. He offered me several solutions with cost-effectiveness in mind, and had the parts on hand to fix the problem immediately. Definitely recommend TGR.

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Blanche S., Kernersville, NC

Comments: good on time fixed problem clean would call again

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Winston Salem, NC

Comments: We were very impressed with the service and the repair technician. Tim is wonderful and is our new person to call when something with an appliance goes wrong. He has gone above and beyond both times he has been here and the thoroughness and efficency of the job being completed was top notch!!!

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Shannon M., Greensboro, NC

Comments: The tech was prompt in contacting me, showing up on time, giving me an honest price and answer. I will use him from now on for all of my appliance repairs.

Review Date: 06/15/2012 | Author: Donald S., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Timely and very helpful. Was able to identify problem with dryer and advise that it was not cost effective to repair. Went the extra mile and called back later with helpful hints on hooking up the new dryer.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Colfax, NC

Comments: Great work and good with customers.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Becky W., Lewisville, NC

Comments: TGR contacted me before I got a change to call them. Within an hour after I found them on ServiceMagic, they called me to set up an appointment. The next day they came out and I was sorry to find out that my appliance (dryer) could not be repaired. I will call them again for sure!

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Michelle G., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: We have used TGR on several occasions with various repair needs and would highly recommend them for any service needs that may arise...

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Kevin T., Clemmons, NC

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: Terry J., Clemmons, NC

Comments: I recommend TGR Major Appliance Service & Repair. They are very professional and provided a quality service. When I am in the need of appliance service & repair I will certainly call TGR Major Appliance Service & Repair.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Lisa K., Greensboro, NC

Comments: Tim was the Service Tech and he was great He responded quickly and gave us an honest assessment. He also gave us several options to work with. We will use TGR in the future and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Robin H., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Very nice guy.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Greensboro, NC

Comments: Timely and professional.

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Kernersville, NC

Comments: Very fast and friendly service, even came out on the next day (which happened to be Sunday).

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: Lisa G., Thomasville, NC

Comments: Quick, reasonable priced for a service call.

Review Date: 04/22/2012 | Author: Bill Q., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: I got three matches, but Tim called first and sounded friendly and professional, so I scheduled a visit from him to see if he could fix our 10 year old Whirpool Frig. The next morning, he called to ask if he could come 15 minutes earlier than we scheduled. The water issue I was having was diagnosed and repaired in less than 30 minutes. This man knows his stuff, was courteous, and professional. Tim also voluntarily offered to blow out all the dust and dog hair under my refrigerator for me. Three days later all looks great! I highly recommend Tim and his work!

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Chris T., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: I would recommend using this service provider.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Nathan L., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Great service will call again.

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Robert W., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Excellant service that was performed as scheduled.

Review Date: 02/07/2012 | Author: Aaron W., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Great timely service for a good price

Review Date: 01/01/2012 | Author: Kristal M., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: I called TGR out on a washing machine repair, on a Sunday. They came out fixed it up and had me doing laundry again in no time. I would recommend TGR to anyone needing appliance repairs done.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Jeffrey B., Jamestown, NC

Comments: quick and dependable

Review Date: 10/10/2011 | Author: Susan E., Greensboro, NC

Comments: my neighbor has already spoken to the pro about another job.

Review Date: 09/19/2011 | Author: Tiffany H., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: they were very kind, friendly, and efficient. got the job done quick.

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Greensboro, NC

Comments: Great service. Thanks

Review Date: 07/24/2011 | Author: Kathleen M., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: very professional, very knowledgeable

Review Date: 06/17/2011 | Author: Tracy B., Winston Salem, NC

Comments: Quick response, great Customer service!!!

Review Date: 04/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Lexington, NC

Comments: Called back immediately, and was able to come out same day. Fixed my leaking refrigerator without having to buy a new one. Well worth the service call.

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: Bailey C., ,

Comments: N/A